August 2018 News

Hany Dweck
August 17, 2018

Congratulations to Hany Dweck, a postdoctoral fellow in the Carlson lab, who has been awarded a three-year fellowship from the Life Sciences Research Foundation.  The LSRF...

Jenn Sun
August 17, 2018

Congratulations to Jenn Sun, a graduate student in the Carlson lab, for winning the Don Tucker Memorial Award from the Association of Chemoreception Sciences!

(l-r) Yumei Wu, Xinran Liu, Pietro De Camilli, Derek Toomre, and Shirin Bahmanyar (Photo by Anthony DeCarlo)
August 2, 2018

Shirin Bahmanyar’s work on cells’ nuclear envelope pockets was one example cited when De Camilli, Toomre, and Xinran Liu, MD, PhD, director of the electron microscopy...